Игорь Алексеевич Алтушкин

Игорь Алексеевич Алтушкин

Igor Altushkin

Chairman of the Board of Directors, founderand principal owner of RCC


Born in 1970 in Sverdlovsk. Graduated from the Ural Business Institute. 

His entrepreneurial career began in 1992, when he established Aeron, a company that collected and processed non-ferrous scrap. Within a few years, Aeron became one of the leading suppliers of processed raw materials to local companies. 

In 1995, Altushkin became involved in a new business start-up — the Ural Mining and Metallurgical Company – and spent the next few years   focusing on the company’s further development. 

In 2004, he founded the Russian Copper Company. As Chairman of the Board of RCC, he is responsible for the Group’s business development strategy. Under Altushkin’s leadership, the company has implemented a number of unique projects and become one of the biggest copper producers in Russia. 

Igor Altushkin is one of the most notable philanthropists and public figures in the Urals region. On his initiative and with his financial support, a number of charitable and social projects are being implemented, with a focus on the conservation of traditional religious and moral values, supporting families, mothers and children, and advancing education and culture, as well as professional and amateur sport. 

Igor Altushkin is the Chairman of the Ecology and Natural Resource Management Committee of the Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs of Sverdlovsk Region. He is a member of the supervisory boards of St. Petersburg National Mineral Resources University and Chelyabinsk State Academic Theatre of Opera and Ballet. 

Chairman of the Board of Directors of RCC is a holder of honorary titles and state awards. In 2017, Russian President Vladimir Putin awarded the Order of Friendship to Igor Altushkin “for the achievements in work and many years of dedicated work”. In 2018, Igor Altushkin received the title of honorary citizen of the Sverdlovsk region for his outstanding achievements in the economic sphere that contributed to the strengthening and development of the region. In 2020, by the presidential decree, Igor Altushkin was awarded the Order of Merit to the Fatherland, IV degree, “for his great contribution to organizing the work to prevent and avert the spread of coronavirus infection (COVID-19)”. Since 2021, Igor Alekseevich is an Honorary Citizen of the City of Ekaterinburg – this title was awarded by the decision of the City Duma for helping the Ural capital in the fight against the coronavirus pandemic.


Personal data are provided with the consent of the data subjects.



Other staff

Мы используем файлы cookie для сбора и хранения информации об использовании этого сайта на вашем устройстве. Продолжая использование нашего сайта, вы даете согласие на обработку ваших персональных данных в соответствии с Политикой обработки персональных данных посетителей сайта.

Игорь Алексеевич Алтушкин

Игорь Алексеевич Алтушкин

Игорь Алексеевич Алтушкин

Председатель Совета директоров, основатель и основной владелец РМК


Родился в 1970 году в Свердловске. Окончил Уральский институт бизнеса. 

Начал предпринимательскую деятельность в 1992 году с учреждения компании «Аэрон», которая занималась сбором и переработкой лома цветных металлов. Уже через несколько лет предприятие стало одним из ведущих поставщиков вторичного сырья для компаний региона. 

В 1995 году участвовал в создании «Уральской горно-металлургической компании». На протяжении последующих лет занимался развитием холдинга. 

В 2004 году Игорь Алтушкин основал Русскую медную компанию. В качестве председателя Совета директоров РМК отвечает за стратегию развития бизнеса Группы. Под его руководством компания реализовала ряд уникальных для отрасли проектов и вошла в число крупнейших производителей меди в России. 

Игорь Алтушкин – один из крупнейших меценатов и общественных деятелей Урала. По инициативе Игоря Алексеевича и при его финансовой поддержке реализуются благотворительные и социальные проекты, направленные на сохранение традиционных духовных и нравственных ценностей, защиту семьи, материнства и детства, развитие образования, культуры, профессионального и любительского спорта. 

Игорь Алексеевич является председателем комитета по природопользованию и экологии Свердловского областного Союза промышленников и предпринимателей, входит в состав Попечительского совета Санкт-Петербургского горного университета и Совета попечителей Челябинского государственного академического театра оперы и балета им. М.И. Глинки. 

Председатель Совета директоров РМК – обладатель почётных званий и государственных наград. В 2017 году президент России Владимир Путин вручил Игорю Алтушкину орден Дружбы «за достигнутые трудовые успехи и многолетнюю добросовестную работу». В 2018 году Игорь Алексеевич получил звание «Почётный гражданин Свердловской области» за выдающиеся достижения в экономической сфере, которые способствовали укреплению и развитию региона. В 2020 году «за большой вклад в организацию работы по предупреждению и предотвращению распространения коронавирусной инфекции (COVID-19)» по указу главы государства Игорь Алтушкин награждён Орденом «За заслуги перед Отечеством» IV степени. С 2021 года Игорь Алексеевич – «Почётный гражданин города Екатеринбурга», звание присвоено решением Городской думы за помощь уральской столице в борьбе с пандемией коронавируса.


Персональные данные размещены с согласия субъектов.



Другие сотрудники

Мы используем файлы cookie для сбора и хранения информации об использовании этого сайта на вашем устройстве. Продолжая использование нашего сайта, вы даете согласие на обработку ваших персональных данных в соответствии с Политикой обработки персональных данных посетителей сайта.